The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 16, 2019, 01:51:53 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Steampunk Thesis- help?  (Read 2185 times)
Arenyth
« on: March 18, 2007, 10:36:13 pm »

Hi everyone- (not sure if I'm posting this in the right place...)

I just wrote out this giant post, and then my browser crashed for no reason. So this one won't be as eloquent. I'm a computer animation student, and I'm going into my final year, where I have to make a 1-2 min short telling a story. I'm pushing to get my steampunk ideas passed, since they're so underrepresented and its such a beautiful visual. One has passed (a skyfisherman and little metal fish) but I'm hoping to make this next one work as well. So, I'm bringing it to you, the steampunk community. I'm hoping you'll give me some fresh insight on it. It's more clockpunk, but close enough. So, here it is:

From above, we see a town, working like clock work. A clock tower in the middle of it all is the heart of the city, what makes it tick. Something goes very wrong and the tower breaks, causing the whole town to come to a halt, dead and silent