The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
July 20, 2019, 10:29:51 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: "PERIL" A new kind of Steampunk/SCI-FI film and book  (Read 1128 times)
PERIL
Swab

United States United States

« on: April 23, 2016, 08:18:07 pm »

Hello everyone!

I'm new to this and I'm very excited to join this community. I'm an author and filmmaker. My first book "PERIL", which is being offered for free on Amazon 4/23, 4/24/ and 4/25 is also the first film project I'm attempting to produce as a feature film. Mind you, I have no agent, production company backing me, or major Hollywood producer connections. I'm as Indy as they come, lol! However, what I do have is creativity, tenacity, oh and a pretty dedicated fan following (which I am grateful for and humbled by Wink). This film endeavor has brought me many tears of joy and pain; I'm guessing that's the price of admission to seeing your dreams come true. Anyway, my hope is that this community embraces me and "PERIL". Over the past few years, I've managed to get some A-list conceptual artist to read the book and they fell in love with the story. They've rendered some beautiful concept art for the project. I've marketed the film effort via Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and other social networking sites. But, I've realized that I need to connect directly with an audience that really has a love for steampunk so here I am flaws and all. If you'd like to learn more about this amazing project please feel free to visit periluniverse.com, PERIL on Facebook, or get a free copy of the book at http://www.amazon.com/PERIL-Timothy-Holloway-ebook/dp/B008ZTD6UY/ref=redir_mobile_desktop/180-6569445-7956249?ie=UTF8&keywords=peril%20by%20ti