The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
January 16, 2021, 09:28:57 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Boots inspiration  (Read 2192 times)
MissJaynie
Deck Hand
England England

« on: June 22, 2015, 06:52:36 pm »

Hey,

I'm putting together my first Steampunk outfit together, and I would like an opinion on a pair of boots I have. I want to wear them but want to Steampunk them up a bit first. I was thinking of putting something on them, like to age them a bit, like ruff and buff but I have never tried anything like that before so any advise would be great thanks. Also if there are any suggestions on how to add a bit more to them, any would be appriciated Smiley

These are a stock photo of the boots I have;

http://www.kipkop.fi/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/a/r/arena_2020_b_pu0027.jpg

Thanks
SeVeNeVeS
Master Tinkerer
England England

« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2015, 10:09:19 pm »

I got no idea, but welcome to the forum. I'm sure someone will chime in soon.

for the lazy amoungst us.....

Umm, if they are leather, light rub with a fine sandpaper would ruff 'em up a bit.

Maybe a brass chain draped, just avoid anything cog or gear related.

Actually you might get a better responce if this was moved to Anatomical

« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 10:18:19 pm by SeVeNeVeS » Logged

George Salt
Zeppelin Captain
United Kingdom United Kingdom

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2015, 10:42:44 pm »