The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
January 24, 2021, 10:49:17 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newb needs clothing ideas/suggestions/directions  (Read 3717 times)
Argus McJohnsten
Gunner
United States United States

Gravatar

Still learning.

rovingtriker
« on: February 26, 2015, 07:51:31 pm »

Argus here, I recently landed from my most recent journey, it seems as if the bands of time and space are getting weaker. I made it through in one piece, but can not say the same about my gear. Now this traveler is in need of suggestions of where he can get some clothing.

Okay, so that was a weak attempt at sounding cool. I'm brand new to this world, I have a possibly workable backstory, some ideas for accessories, but have no idea where to start with clothing.

Backstory based on real life:
I want to be a technician (was that a job then?) as I went to school for electrical tech and spent a short time as a mechanic.
I then came up with the idea of time travel after clicking around here a bit, and a friend wants me to do tweed rides later in the year with him, but I ride a recumbent, so it'll look a bit futuristic comparatively.
I have neurological condition that affects my legs and sometimes use a cane, especially in crowds. So this could be worked in as the machine my engineer sent me off on malfunctioned. Due to my heavy gait (think of it as walking around with concrete in your shoes) I will definitely need suspenders, but that should be easy enough.