The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 19, 2019, 08:16:29 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Leatherwork-Requests and Hard to Find Items  (Read 1162 times)
Dirt Leatherworks
Swab

United States United States

« on: May 15, 2014, 01:00:43 pm »

Hello all,

I am a professional leather worker and theater/film prop designer based in the United States.

Some recent success has left me with the ability to expand my business.  I have always wanted to get into designing and crafting costume items for the Steam Punk community and now have plans to do exactly that.

I have a question for all of you (if I may be so bold).
I'm sure the market is flooded with goggles, top hats etc... so I am wondering what are some items that you may have always wanted but just simply can't find anywhere?  Are there any specific desirable pieces that are mysteriously absent from the market place?  Or even are there any specific styles of already popular items that you want but can't find?  If so, hopefully I can fill that void and help some of you look great (or greater) in the process.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.  I'd love to hear your ideas! I'll also take any other strange or exotic leather related requests if you have them.

Please feel free to message me with any specific requests, comments or inquiries.

Thanks everybody!

-Andy
Dirt Leatherworks
RJBowman
Zeppelin Captain

« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2014, 03:43:03 pm »

Leather aviator's helmets, in the style used around the time of the first world war.
akumabito
Immortal
Netherlands Netherlands

~~Blast from the past~~

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2014, 07:48:12 am »