The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
July 21, 2018, 09:08:10 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: It's Fiction, my boy.  (Read 633 times)
tigerman4527
Swab

United States United States

« on: May 11, 2013, 03:46:11 am »

Hi there Textual Board.

Anyone got any ideas for a Steampunk fiction?
I've recently been inspired to write about it, Victorian Era England, 1830's-1890's, like most people think of, but I'm new to all this Steampunk stuff. I've got the general idea, but no experience.

As an idea, I've wanted to include famous characters that gravitate towards Victorian Era England, Sherlock Holmes, James Moriarty, Dorian Gray, Dr. Jekyl & Mr. Hide, The Invisible Man, maybe even characters like Dracula, or Frakenstein, maybe even historical figures like Jack The Ripper, and maybe Nikola Tesla would play some part in the back story, or in the story itself. It probably sounds League of Extraordinary Gentlemen-esque, but I'll try to avoid it.

With a world full of Steam Power, Clockwork, Class and maybe even magic, what could I do? Ideas anyone?
Hamilton
Officer
United Kingdom United Kingdom

« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2013, 01:47:32 pm »

My Dear Sir,