The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
July 23, 2017, 02:24:16 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: steampunk motorbike  (Read 2918 times)
rinty
Swab

Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Republic of

« on: March 30, 2011, 07:10:42 pm »

hi every1 im new to this steampunk thing. i just stumbled across it the other night. i think it looks awsome
iv been searching for somthing different to do to my bike and this is perfect.
iv got a honda crf 250 and im thinking of making it into a steampunk looking bike.
dose any1 have any ideas or has any1 built any steampunk bikes?
its not a vintage bike or anything but my idea is to make it look a bit vintage like a mad max looking thing with the frame coated in brass or copper and a few engine parts. so it will be mostly polished brass, copper and aluminium. black powercoated rims with copper spokes. ye get my drift.
any help or ideas would be much aprecated.

i could deffinatly get into this steampunk culture it looks awsome. some really cool photography and machinery. im keen to build some stuff.

Rinty.
bicyclebuilder
Zeppelin Overlord
Netherlands Netherlands

A.K.A. Scanner Camera Builder

« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2011, 10:04:35 am »

With some minor ajustments and a couple of hours of time, you can turn your bike into this:
Spoiler (click to show/hide)
Grin
Just kidding.
So this what your bike looks like?
and this is what it would look like, stripped.