The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
March 29, 2020, 03:49:45 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Steampunk Kingston?  (Read 3198 times)
Shikua
Deck Hand
Canada Canada

Shikua
« on: October 28, 2010, 03:12:32 am »

Are there any fellow steampunkers that live in Kingston, Ontario? I'm a newb when it comes to it, so I was hoping to find a mentor who is a little more experienced to help me with prop designing and costuming.
Countessa Lenora
Zeppelin Captain
Canada Canada

CountessaLenora
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2010, 10:00:11 pm »

Hello Shikua!  Welcome!

I don't believe there is a group in Kingston at present, however, I do know of a few of steampunks there.

Your closest group would be in Ottawa  http://brassgoggles.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,14185.0.html

There is also a group page here for Steampunk Canada as well.

http://brassgoggles.co.uk/forum/index.php/topic,21884.0.html

You can also find many groups and others closer to you on the Steampunk Canada website.

http://steampunkcanada.ca/

There are links to all the local groups on the website. 

If you have any questions, be sure to ask away!

Proud to be a Canadian Steampunk
Nebutron
Gunner
United States United States

Gravatar

Mrs. Frye

nebutron
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2010, 09:53:34 pm »

Are there any fellow steampunkers that live in Kingston, Ontario?
I'm in Kingston, Washington. Doesn't really help, I'm afraid.  Undecided

Fortus fortuna uvat!
Countessa Lenora
Zeppelin Captain
Canada Canada

CountessaLenora
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2010, 09:54:21 pm »

Oh goodness!  I have to agree.   

Best of luck!
Kryss LaBryn
Snr. Officer
Canada Canada

aka Lady Amelia Cottington