The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
November 21, 2017, 12:17:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: The Lair Workshop  (Read 6419 times)
Vincent M. Dantes Esq.
Officer

Draftsman of the Imagination

« on: May 22, 2007, 08:26:49 am »

A Draftsman of the Imagination in his natural habitat: a tool shed.

Here are some photographs of me roosting in my workshop/smoking room/den of vice. The Lair is the second story of the shed in my backyard while the ground floor provides storage and houses my larger power tools.

Sincerely,
Vincent M. Dantes, Esquire

Gentleman of Fortune by trade, Sky Pirate by nature. Habitual liberateur of all things valuable.
Maverick inventor and Captain of the H.M.S. Amaranth.
Smaggers
Zeppelin Admiral
United Kingdom United Kingdom

You cannot mesmerize me...I'm British!

« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2007, 09:10:37 am »

What an inspiring den!  and the third from last photo would make a cracking painting.

"I should probably finish one project before taking on another, but the badger won't fit in the freezer." -Steamblast Mary

http://smaggers.deviantart.com/
http://www.bongofish.co.uk
NazT
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2007, 12:02:11 pm »

Excellent!  NICE den...  Cool

Oh and nice photo's!  I'm not sure if its my rubbish work screens or the filtering on the photo's but they look as tho they could be realistic computer rendered scenes (altho the level of detail would be VERY impressive if they were)...  Grin
sidecar_jon
Snr. Officer

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2007, 12:27:53 pm »

tell me about the LAMP!

Col. Adrianna Hazard
Officer
Canada Canada

A Most Improper Victorian Lady

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2007, 02:03:37 pm »

How delightful! Now I really want my own den/workshop/awesome room.