The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
January 23, 2018, 10:53:30 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How do you describe Steampunk clothes?  (Read 160 times)
Kleven
Swab

United States United States

« on: January 02, 2018, 10:55:04 am »

I type in 'steampunk girls' or 'steampunk boys' and I see various outfits, but these differ from victorian outfits or edwardian outfits. Are there terms for the vests and puffy shirts?
Kensington Locke
Officer

« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2018, 03:18:00 pm »

I'm no clothing expert, but take yourself over to Steampunk Emporium.  It's an online clothing store.  No, I ain't shilling for them,

Browse around.  Look at the stuff and what they call it.  Read the blurbs explaining the origin.

It's not just a shop, it's a museum. Smiley
J. Wilhelm
╬ Admiral und Luftschiffengel ╬
Board Moderator
Immortal

Sentisne fortunatum punkus? Veni. Diem meum comple

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2018, 06:45:43 pm »