The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
April 25, 2018, 06:33:13 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Did anyone get steampunk gifts for the holidays?  (Read 1056 times)
annevpreussen
Gunner
United States United States

Captain Annemarie of the Eagle's Arrow Airship

« on: December 26, 2017, 09:13:07 pm »

Being a broke college student, I can almost never justify spending money on all the wonderful and unfortunately expensive steampunk items that I dream of. But once a year, a strange phenomenon occurs: family members are suddenly willing to buy me the lovely steampunk contraptions they think I will like, which are then wrapped in colorful paper and shoved under a pine tree (to marinate, perhaps?) until I can open them and revel in the new additions to my hoard of steampunk objects.

Did you get anything fun and steamy for the holidays?

I wear goggles so you can't see when I'm staring at you.
J. Wilhelm
╬ Admiral und Luftschiffengel ╬
Board Moderator
Immortal

Sentisne fortunatum punkus? Veni. Diem meum comple

« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2017, 09:25:18 pm »

Being a broke college student, I can almost never justify spending money on all the wonderful and unfortunately expensive steampunk items that I dream of. But once a year, a strange phenomenon occurs: family members are suddenly willing to buy me the lovely steampunk contraptions they think I will like, which are then wrapped in colorful paper and shoved under a pine tree (to marinate, perhaps?) until I can open them and revel in the new additions to my hoard of steampunk objects.

Did you get anything fun and steamy for the holidays?