The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 16, 2017, 02:27:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: The Military Uniform Thread  (Read 269 times)
J. Wilhelm
╬ Admiral und Luftschiffengel ╬
Immortal
United States United States

Sentisne fortunatum punkus? Veni. Diem meum comple

« on: December 04, 2017, 10:43:08 pm »

As I have been researching military uniforms of the 19th. C. I have found a number of fantastic sites where one can take a look at reproductions, or illustrations of uniforms. While I'm no expert at it, there seem to be many folks around the globa who have a passion for the subject.  I've decided to open this thread, so that we, as a forum, may collectively deposit links and illustrations that could be helpful to the Steampunk dresser...

One of my favourite sites for American militaria is the website supported by the Arizona Reenactors' Association, ushist.com, this site not only has images of military and civilian apparel reproductions, but they also sell those reproductions

And Pinterest has turned out to be a trasure trove, if nothing else because apparently it is the preferred method for re-enactors and game designers to catalogue their historical illustration plates. Name any war in history, you'll find a huge collection of art related to it already classified for you:

Two Pinterest users who have impressive collections:

Beerdom (illustration from any historical period classified by period or specific conflict):

Foster Wood (this one has also 19th. C photos):

\

Other resources outside of Pinterest: