The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
November 21, 2017, 11:07:32 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Typewriter to computer text program  (Read 318 times)
SgtBash96
Deck Hand
Australia Australia

« on: July 29, 2017, 06:01:27 am »

Hi, again!

I've been a writer as a hobby for a few years now, but I've had writers block for a about a year now with no end in sight. I looked up ways to fix it and someone said that they got a type writer and it helped them get over it, which I now plan to do. Only problem is that I want to be able to post what I write online for others to read.

So, does anyone know of a computer program that might be able to do this?

Thanks guys
J. Wilhelm
╬ Admiral und Luftschiffengel ╬
Board Moderator
Immortal
United States United States

Sentisne fortunatum punkus? Veni. Diem meum comple

« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2017, 10:38:17 am »

I'm having a hard time understanding what the issue is. Do you mean that if you type your text in a mechanical typewriter you can unblock your mind? If so, what is the difference between writing on a computer monitor and on a piece of paper? Is it that paper forces you to not back out on your thoughts?