The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 24, 2017, 10:48:15 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: An introduction  (Read 668 times)
Patrice Lemee
Deck Hand
Canada Canada

« on: December 16, 2016, 09:58:57 pm »

Hi, my name is Patrice Lemee and I am a (hobbysist) knifemaker. But now that I have a little more shop time I would like to follow in my Dad's footsteps and make a few sculptures. Since I love the visuals of the steampunk genre, this is what I am gravitating to.
I am very new to all this so please forgive any “faux pas” I make and please correct me if I do.
I am hoping to share what I make and hopefully learn from all the great craftsman on here.

This is my first piece, in the works obviously.

Hope you like it and of course your input is welcomed.

Thanks for reading

Pat 

PS: I do have an instagram account if anyone is interested in following along, mostly shop stuff.
https://www.instagram.com/lemeeknives/

Patrice Lemée

Miranda.T
Zeppelin Captain
United Kingdom United Kingdom

« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2016, 11:31:26 pm »

That looks interesting; do you have a definite direction for the final piece of is it growing organically?

Yours,
Miranda.
Madasasteamfish
A clanger waiting to be dropped......
Board Moderator
Rogue Ætherlord

09madasafish
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2016, 11:47:42 pm »

Hi, my name is Patrice Lemee and I am a (hobbysist) knifemaker. But now that I have a little more shop time I would like to follow in my Dad's footsteps and make a few sculptures. Since I love the visuals of the steampunk genre, this is what I am gravitating to.
I am very new to all this so please forgive any “faux pas” I make and please correct me if I do.