The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 21, 2017, 09:43:24 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Steampunk people....  (Read 806 times)
Amelia Albergee
Swab

United States United States

« on: October 15, 2016, 09:37:26 pm »

First of all, hello everyone, and hopefully I am in the right forum.
Second.. I hope I don't offend anyone with the following questions.

I have a writing assignment to do a Steampunk themed story.  Unfortunately I am quite new to this genre, although I am familiar with the Victorian era.  I have to have, in addition to common human beings, vampires and a zombies in the story. The question I have, what most Steampunk Vampires and Zombies eat? Does it follow a stereotype like blood and brains? Or it is whatever the writes wants them to be? They can eat "normal food" but are required to drink blood or eat brains once in a while? Do Steampunk Vampires "melt" in the sunlight? Do Zombies rot? Are there zombies who think? Or are they mindless?

Additionally, what are other types of beings common in Steampunk narratives?

I am allowed to ask and check on forums, but not allowed to read other people's books. (Joy joy!  Angry )

Any suggestions and links you can provide, will be really appreciated.

Thank you! Smiley

Amelia looked at the man at her side; after being awaken in the middle of the night at gun point, kidnapped, tied down uncomfortably in the back of his vehicle and dragged in the middle of an hellish hole that would soon become a  crime scene, she realized that as first dates went this was certainly not the worse she'd ever had.
RJBowman
Zeppelin Captain

« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2016, 12:44:32 am »