The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 22, 2017, 12:16:48 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New and inspired  (Read 1426 times)
Oakley
Deck Hand
United States United States

I'm an overall nice and polite person.

« on: July 28, 2016, 05:01:43 am »

I'm new to steampunk but I do know what it is and have for a few years now. After all these years I now have time to dedicate to something like this.

So I came up with a rough idea for a costume the other day. I am looking for good things that I should add to just make it look better though.

What could you recommend?
Cmdr. Storm
Officer

« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2016, 07:02:50 am »

Have You Decided on What You'll wear on Your Head? that would be Something to Consider.
Prof. Cecily
Snr. Officer
Spain Spain

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2016, 07:24:10 am »

Good morning,ladies and gentlemen.
What ideas have you in mind?

I remain yours,
Prof. Cecily
Drew P
Zeppelin Admiral

« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2016, 11:38:58 am »

Yes, knowing what is already on your mind is the best way to gather ideas.
There can be so many ideas, but which fit?

Do you have sketches, photo examples?

Never ask 'Why?'
Always ask 'Why not!?'
Oakley
Deck Hand

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2016, 05:11:01 pm »

I don't have pictures of it or drawings yet its been about 2 days since I thought of it at least. I do have the fabric I need for the small cape I plan on making though. I am just looking for tips in general on what is good to do. I am open to any suggestions really.
What do you recommend I use to make things material wise? I know fabric types well enough but I am talking about what is best for steampunk in general.
Are there any sites you can recommend?
Etc 
J. Wilhelm