The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 18, 2017, 03:08:03 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New to steampunk!  (Read 960 times)
Samurai1979
Swab

United Kingdom United Kingdom

« on: January 27, 2016, 07:38:32 pm »

Hi guys as the title says I'm new to steampunk and want to start my first pistol, I have a nerf Maverick  and was wondering where are the best places to get stuff to "punk it up"?! Any help with this would be fantastic, thanks.
Caledonian
Zeppelin Admiral
Netherlands Netherlands

the dragon's called Salmacis

« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2016, 07:53:07 pm »

Welcome to steampunk, and welcome to Brass Goggles!

I personally like to get my stuff at flee markets

"Crazy pseudo-scot living in a fantasy world"
Hektor Plasm
Zeppelin Captain

All-Round Oddfellow.

« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2016, 09:43:25 pm »

Hiho!

Stick 'nerf' or 'maverick' in the search box at the top of the page, and see what our artisans have wrought...

Welcome aboard!

HP

"all die! o, the embarrassment."
H Plasm Esq. ICUE    Avatar by and with kind permission of Dr Geof. Ta!!

Some musings:-
http://hektorplasm.blogspot.co.uk/
Maets
Immortal
United States United States

Gravatar

Airship Builder

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2016, 01:04:26 am »

Figuring out what to use is half the fun.  There is probably no limit to what can be used to create steampunk items.

Cmdr. Storm
Officer

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2016, 04:49:20 am »

Welcome, if You want to "Punk it Up",check with Your Local Hardware store for Primers & Spray Paints to give it the Look You want, You may Also Want to check out "The Steampunk Adventurers Guide for Info & Tips on Doing What You Describe. Hope This Helps.