The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 22, 2017, 12:25:27 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Brass derringer.  (Read 1080 times)
lorddarke
Deck Hand
United States United States

« on: September 02, 2015, 09:48:58 am »

Hello. I thought I would show one of my guns here and see what the people who are familiar with this venue think.  It's my first attempt at a "Steam Punk"ray gun. It's Just a small derringer. It's solid machined brass and some iridium/nickle tube parts. The "vacuum tube" is poly-carbonate and the grip is a single piece of hand-carved African shedua. Comes with a custom stand to perch it on.  (If someone could show me how to post a picture of it here, I will do so.) Thank you.   Ed.

Maets
Immortal

Gravatar

Airship Builder

« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2015, 12:52:31 pm »

Welcome to BG. 

To post a photo it must first be on a photo sharing site.  Copy the IMG URL for the photo.  How this is done can vary with the different photo sites. The URL must have a GIF or JPG ending.  Paste that link in between the [ IMG] and [ /IMG] tags (without the space).  USE PREVIEW to see if it worked.

Looking forward to seeing your work.

lorddarke
Deck Hand

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2015, 12:13:00 am »

Thank you very much for your advice. I'm going to try and see if I understand your instructions and post a picture. (Digits appropriately crossed.)
Maets
Immortal

Gravatar

Airship Builder

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2015, 12:15:10 am »

Beautiful piece.
Banfili
Zeppelin Captain
Australia Australia

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2015, 01:44:47 am »

Ditto.
RJBowman
Zeppelin Captain

« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2015, 05:17:52 am »