The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 22, 2017, 02:52:19 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Airship Class  (Read 6485 times)
MWBailey
Rogue Ætherlord
United States United States

"This is the sort of thing no-one ever believes"

rtafStElmo
« Reply #100 on: August 12, 2015, 05:46:51 pm »

Those of us who understand such things (I realize I'm a hopeless noob, but I do understand a few things) may be able to read opinions and facts about inefficiency and efficiency, but the lay person on the street (or the student) who doesn't really think about such things all the time is usually, by this point, going W T EFFING F?! and deciding that his/her little R/C aircraft project can't fly, or that the science in his or her novel is just impossibly and ridiculously fantastical, and thus unpublishable (or inadmissable in class). It's winging over their heads (pun intended), is what I'm saying. So, I thought it might be good to interject just this one little point.

To everybody else: