The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 21, 2017, 08:41:57 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Steampunk is dead?  (Read 11446 times)
Sludge Van Diesel
Zeppelin Captain
England England

SteampunkDJ.co.uk

« Reply #200 on: November 08, 2016, 05:00:53 pm »

That last comment reminded me of this

Better to study for one hour with the wise, than to drink wine with the foolish

www.steampunkdj.co.uk  Please follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/SteampunkDJ & Facebook https://www.facebook.com/steampunkdj
robertdmoores
Deck Hand
United States United States

Gravatar

Lord Erebus Rotomagos

« Reply #201 on: November 08, 2016, 05:02:52 pm »

Haha, I'm pretty new to steampunk so I thought it was just me.  But if there's a meme, well... it's not just me!  Grin
Kensington Locke
Officer

« Reply #202 on: November 08, 2016, 05:06:43 pm »

Then there are those in the accepted Steampunk world which have become entrenched and arrogant.  They define Steampunk by themselves and form cliques and revel in elitism.