The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 18, 2017, 09:37:44 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Tesla Rangers  (Read 766 times)
Ranger Reid
Zeppelin Captain
United States United States

https://rangerreid.wordpress.com/

« on: May 04, 2015, 11:59:45 am »

As stated, I am fairly new to this genre.   On another site, I found a few references to Tesla Rangers, in fact they have a group by that name.

But I am unable to find any real information about why they are/were.   Can anyone on here tell me about them?

I did find by web search "some" connection to the folks that create girlgeniusonline  In fact, on their site, they sell a prop badge.

Thanks for your help with this mystery.

Mercury Wells
Rogue Ætherlord
I insiste that you do call me WELLS. :)

« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2015, 01:49:30 pm »

They're a car repair group for Tesla Motors. Or where you thinking of Tesla Rangers on the The Steampunk Empire website?. Other than that I haven't a clue, sorry.

Oh...my old war wound? I got that at The Battle of Dorking. Very nasty affair that was, I can tell you.

The Ministry of Tea respectfully advises you to drink one cup of tea day...for that +5 Moral Fibre stat.
Ranger Reid
Zeppelin Captain

« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2015, 03:59:33 pm »

Yes Mercury, it is one of those. Wink

Patron Zero
Gunner

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2015, 05:18:32 am »

Ohhhh what a cool title that just begs to be a BBC 'companion' series to Ripper Street.

"I carry the dust of a journey that cannot be shaken away....."
Ranger Reid
Zeppelin Captain

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2015, 03:49:38 pm »