The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 23, 2017, 08:59:54 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: A Moderator's Plight and The Notion of Shamelessness  (Read 505 times)
The Corsair
Defective Inspector
Zeppelin Admiral
New Zealand New Zealand

PixieOnTheMic
« on: February 24, 2015, 09:12:48 am »

Hi guys

For those of you that don't know me, I'm The Corsair (though I've been going by Pixie for some time now) and I'm the mod of this board and the Portrayal sub-board.
For those of you that do know me, hi.

I'd not be a great Textual mod if I weren't one for writing myself, so as it happens I'm an active author who has recently finished his first novel. I'm not here to promote this novel to you. What I am here to do is promote myself to you. To put this plainly, I have a blog where I post the goings-on in my life in terms of my writing and often post pieces of writing (which is largely why I haven't posted them here for a long while).

Now, I don't feel it's right to just drop a link here, ask you to click it and have done with it. I feel instead I should explain why I've chosen until now to promote myself, and why you should be interested in my work. Again to put it plainly, I write Steampunk novels and short stories, as well as sci-fi and fantasy pieces, and if I'm not mistaken there is quite an affinity for that sort of thing here. Moreover, I'm looking to get my novel published and am also entering a number of pieces into a series of competitions (such as 'Writers of the Future')

But again, why now?