The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 15, 2017, 06:46:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Request for Beta Readers  (Read 671 times)
V.S. Velde
Deck Hand
Canada Canada

bluecaldera
« on: August 31, 2014, 05:09:19 pm »

Hi all;

I've got a novel that I'm looking to put out as a self-published e-book this fall, and I'm hoping to get a few beta readers. I'm happy for any type of feedback: from general plot and character observations to anachronism-hunters. It's a 75K steampunk detective novel with a heavy gothic mood, some hard-boiled crime influence, and a strong female lead. My background is writing literary fiction novels, and a certain element of that may come through as well. Some dark sexual themes, but not particularly explicit. Send me a PM if you're interested, and I can send it to you as PDF, EPub, or Mobi (kindle) format. Many thanks!

Blue Caldera by V.S. Velde: