The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
November 21, 2017, 06:15:20 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 [148] 149   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Introduce yourself!  (Read 250379 times)
mercian guy
Snr. Officer
United Kingdom United Kingdom

« Reply #3675 on: May 07, 2010, 09:04:13 am »

Hello!
I'm Miss Romwell, and I live in Bristol, UK. I'm a purely professional Miss, there's a Mr Romwell and a small Romwell Jr., too.
I've been doing steampunk forum RP and the odd illustration for a couple of years now, but have a very long running fixation with the 1890s (it's all the absinthe, opium, and rent-boys), a great love of antiques (our house has that Steptoe & Son look), and an encyclopedic knowledge of the life of Oscar Wilde.
I'm doing a little more illustration these days, and a couple of months ago started blogging my steampunk cartoons. http://steampunklife.tumblr.com/

I'm hopefully going to Weekend at the Asylum this year, with a very dear friend, and am already planning my outfits!  Smiley

Anyway, lovely to meet you all, must dash or I'll miss the omnibus! TTFN!

Welcome to BG.  I must say, I do like the cartoons, you've got some very good work there!

"Imagination will often carry us to worlds that never were. But without it we go nowhere."
Carl Sagan
Niseag
Swab

Australia Australia

« Reply #3676 on: May 10, 2010, 11:17:17 am »

Hello everyone.

My name is Kathleen, I'm twenty years old and hail from Australia. I've been relatively keen on steampunk for a while and have recently decided to delve deeper into its depths. So, here I am!
sebastian Inkerman
Zeppelin Admiral
England England

scrounger and builder of mildly interesting stuff.

S_Inkerman
« Reply #3677 on: May 10, 2010, 12:24:59 pm »

Welcome... Grin