The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
November 20, 2017, 06:48:03 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: James' non-SP model building thread  (Read 106654 times)
James Harrison
Immortal
England England

Bachelor of the Arts; Master of the Sciences

« Reply #1700 on: October 22, 2017, 02:48:04 pm »

Yes it is rather.  I bought it several years ago as a sort of graduation present to myself when I finished my Masters.  (It's Napoleonic themed. Blue is the French- Napoleon, Empress Josephine, Ney and Grouchy, Red is the Allies- Duke and Duchess of Wellington, Prince of Orange and Blucher). 

I still can't play chess though. 

Persons intending to travel by open carriage should select a seat with their backs to the engine, by which means they will avoid the ashes emitted therefrom, that in travelling generally, but particularly through the tunnels, prove a great annoyance; the carriage farthest from the engine will in consequence be found the most desirable.
James Harrison
Immortal
England England

« Reply #1701 on: October 23, 2017, 06:50:16 pm »

Onto the next project!- another of those cardboard carriage kits I started over the Summer.  You may recall back in June / July I built two, then decided that the heat of the Summer was not conducive to the material and adhesives. Well, it's cooler now so lets get on with the remaining pair. 

As I'm dog-sitting tonight I'm not exactly in a position to break out knives, glues etc.... so tonight's task looks likely to be to weather the delivery lorry I finished yesterday.  Chalk pastels being less of a problem when doggy comes sniffing around.