The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
October 22, 2017, 01:56:59 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Character Development Game  (Read 12159 times)
Joseph Whitehartt
Deck Hand
United Kingdom United Kingdom

Youngest Professor of the Royal Physics Academy

amazingtoast
« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2011, 03:42:43 am »

I'm assuming we are following with the last question asked so...

As a physicist, I use a Coilgun revolver as my primary weapon, an extremely bulky, but rather lightweight weapon, as it is largely made of aluminium, around the size of a Smith and Wesson model 500, the chambers instead hold electrical condensers and shoots a tungsten projectile the size of a rimfire round at hypersonic velocities, with mobile parts to reduce recoil, it is capable of downing a charging Elephant with minimal kickback, or a thief on the streets of the sky city Prometheus, when not in use, the condensers recharge from the onboard electrical cell, allowing for around 30 shots at full power, this in turn, charges from a belt battery when in the holster.
For close quarters I use a clockwork wrist blade I built into my wrist device.
The gun... I actually have plans for somewhere, as a proof of concept, I don't have the materials for that kind of thing.
I spend way too much time working on things

So my question...
What is the one thing your persona wouldn't leave the house without?
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 03:46:28 am by Joseph Whitehartt » Logged
JakeStanford
Deck Hand
United States United States

« Reply #26 on: July 24, 2011, 04:15:19 am »

Oh, sorry, where do you live? A house? An airship? The streets?