The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 17, 2017, 02:59:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Support BrassGoggles! Donate once or $3/mo.
 See details here.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: New to the forums though not to Steampunk  (Read 330 times)
ectopunk
Deck Hand
United States United States

Gravatar

ectopunk
« on: March 18, 2010, 06:56:57 am »

Hello one and all,

My name is Lee Moore, and I go by the handle ectopunk.  I am a writer, and I have reoriented my blog onto Steampunk at large (with an appreciation of Time as a theme).  You may have caught a couple of my recent postings, and I thought it time to introduce myself.  I am currently working on a short story entitled "The Trifling Mirror of Clementine Washington" that is a quarter complete.  In between breaks I am publishing interviews with artists and writers on the subject of Steampunk or tangents thereof, as well as cheeky articles.  It's all original content (I tend to avoid joining the blogosphere echo chamber, though I am not above writing a blog article answer-article), so I'm quite proud and eager for feedback.  Coming up I have a couple of interviews in the works, one with an artist and another with an engineer.  I also have a Michael Moorcock article on the subject of Steampunk and his seminal work Warlord of the Air in the works.  I hope you will enjoy exploring Steampunk with me from the ground up.