The Steampunk Forum at Brass Goggles
December 18, 2017, 10:12:08 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Brassgoggles.co.uk - The Lighter Side Of Steampunk, follow @brasstech for forum technical problems & updates.

Home   Blog Help Rules Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: a question about ranks  (Read 921 times)
abney park fan
Deck Hand
Canada Canada

yo ho ho and a bottle of rum!

« on: October 18, 2009, 11:37:05 pm »

Smiley hello there! i am new to the steampunk forums and I still have the rank of a deck hand. can some one tell me the approximate number of posts that you need to make to advance to the rank of gunner?
Narsil
Immortal
United Kingdom United Kingdom

« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2009, 11:38:59 pm »

I believe that rank is based on active time online now rather than number of posts. Ther is a post in the engine room explaining in more detail.

A man of eighty has outlived probably three new schools of painting, two of architecture and poetry and a hundred in dress.
Lord Byron
greensteam
Zeppelin Captain

Steamed up from birth

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2009, 11:41:04 pm »

I dont think a table of the required hours is available as I myself asked the same question a while ago, when the system changed and I was demoted. I think you need about 24 hours logged in time to move up to the next level, but dont know what the requirement may be thereafter.

So it's every hand to his rope or gun, quick's the word and sharp's the action. After all... Surprise is on our side.
lilibat
Rogue Ætherlord
United States United States

gamer geek goth girl

lilibat
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2009, 11:50:54 pm »